How to disable/enable a project

When you complete your project and no longer need to gather feedback using BugHerd, disabling your project is a good idea for a few reasons...

  1. It stops the BugHerd sidebar from appearing on your site.
  2. It pushes the project to the bottom of the list on your My Projects page in BugHerd so you can focus on the other projects you have in progress.
  3. If you ever need to gather new feedback you can simply enable the project again and pickup where you left off.

 

How to disable a project?

Disabling your project is super simple. Just open the project in BugHerd, click on the "⚙️Project Settings" menu and select "Disable project". Job done. 😁

disable_project.png

How to enable your project?

To re-enable a project, just open the project again in BugHerd, click on the "⚙️Project Settings" menu and select "Enable project".

enable_project.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments